Synthesia vs HeyGen pricing

As of , Synthesia's lowest-priced plan is $29/month (Starter, billed monthly) and HeyGen's is $29/month (Creator, billed monthly). Both have a free tier.

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. Prices are from each vendor's official pricing page, checked on .

Prices checked by handSource: each vendor's official pricing page

Visit Synthesia (affiliate link)Synthesia plansPricing page (source)

HeyGen plansPricing page (source)

Synthesia and HeyGen compared (checked Oct 18, 2026 on each vendor's pricing page)
FactSynthesiaHeyGen
Lowest monthly price$29/moStarter$29/moCreator
Lowest annual price$18/moStarter, billed annually$24/moCreator, billed annually
Free tierBasic (free): 10 min/month of video creation or dubbing, 500 credits, Synthesia watermark, 9 AI avatars3 videos/month, up to 1 min each, 1 custom avatar, 30+ languages (watermark not stated on the pricing page)
Usage limit (lowest-priced plan)1,250 credits/month, about 12 min of video/month (on top of free minutes), 16 min of dubbing/month600 credits/month, up to 30 min per video, 1080p
Paid plans listed23
Source, checkedSource Source

Each value is copied from the vendor's pricing page with its check date. "—" means the page did not state it. This page states facts only and does not pick a winner.

Synthesia vs HeyGen: questions

Which has the lower monthly price, Synthesia or HeyGen?

Their lowest plans billed monthly cost the same: $29/month (checked ).

What do Synthesia and HeyGen cost billed annually?

Synthesia Starter: $18/month billed annually. HeyGen Creator: $24/month billed annually.

Do Synthesia and HeyGen have a free plan?

Synthesia: yes (Basic (free): 10 min/month of video creation or dubbing, 500 credits, Synthesia watermark, 9 AI avatars). HeyGen: yes (3 videos/month, up to 1 min each, 1 custom avatar, 30+ languages (watermark not stated on the pricing page)).

Other side-by-side comparisons

All plans: Synthesia pricing · HeyGen pricing · AI video generator pricing table

Links marked "Affiliate link" pay us a commission if you subscribe. They do not change the order of the tables, which is sorted by price. Prices are as published by each vendor (most exclude sales tax and VAT). Check the vendor's page before you buy.

How this data is collected: Prices are read by hand from each vendor's official pricing page and stored with the date and source URL. Values we could not confirm there are left blank. Last checked .