Email marketing pricing: first term and renewal (12 services)
We list 12 email marketing services. The lowest first-term price is Sender Standard at $6.30/month on the 1-year plan, which renews at $9/month. The lowest cost for the first 2 years is Moosend at $168 (Pro, 1-year plan, renewals included). 10 have a free plan. Prices as of .
Prices are from each vendor's official site, checked on . This page has no affiliate links.
Entry tier of each plan (smallest contact count). Prices rise with the number of contacts. Only values shown on each vendor's official site are listed. "—" means we could not confirm it there. Checked .
| Service | Free plan | Month to month | Lowest first-term price | Renews at | 2-year cost | Contacts and emails | Source, checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moosend | None | $9/mo | $7/moPro, 1 year | $7/mo$84 per yearsame price | $168Pro, 1-year | 500 subscribers, unlimited emails | Source |
| Sender | 2,500 subscribers, 15,000 emails/month | — | $6.30/moStandard, 1 year | $9/mo$108 per year | $183.60Standard, 1-year | 500 subscribers, 6,000 emails/month | Source |
| EmailOctopus | 2,500 subscribers, 10,000 emails/month | $10/mo | $9/moPro, 1 year | $9/mo$108 per yearsame price | $216Pro, 1-year | 10,000 emails/month (entry tier) | Source |
| MailerLite | 250 subscribers, 2,500 emails/month | $12/mo | $12/moComfort, monthly | $12/mosame price | $288Comfort, monthly | 500 subscribers, 5,000 emails/month | Source |
| AWeber | — | $15/mo | $12.49/moLite, 1 year | $12.49/mo$150 per yearsame price | $300Lite, 1-year | 500 subscribers, 5,000 emails/month | Source |
| Mailchimp | 250 contacts, 500 emails/month (250/day) | $13/mo | $13/moEssentials, monthly | $13/mosame price | $312Essentials, monthly | 500 contacts, 5,000 emails/month | Source |
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | 2,000 emails/month with HubSpot branding, up to 2 users | $10/mo | $7/moStarter, 1 year | $20/mo$240 per year | $324Starter, 1-year | 1,000 marketing contacts, 5,000 emails/month | Source |
| GetResponse | Yes | €16/mo | €13.12/moStarter, 1 year | €13.12/mo€157.44 per yearsame price | €314.88Starter, 1-year | 1,000 contacts | Source |
| Omnisend | 250 contacts, 500 emails/month | — | $11.20/moStandard, 3 months | $16/mo | $369.60Standard, 3-month | 500 contacts, 6,000 emails/month | Source |
| Klaviyo | 250 active profiles, 500 emails/month | $20/mo | $20/moEmail, monthly | $20/mosame price | $480Email, monthly | Entry paid tier (profile count not stated) | Source |
| Kit (ConvertKit) | Up to 10,000 subscribers, 1 user | $39/mo | $33/moCreator, 1 year | $33/mo$390 per yearsame price | $780Creator, 1-year | 1,000 subscribers, unlimited emails | Source |
| beehiiv | Up to 2,500 subscribers, unlimited emails | $59/mo | $49/moLite, 1 year | $49/mo$588 per yearsame price | $1,176Lite, 1-year | 1,000 subscribers | Source |
How the columns are calculated
- Lowest first-term price: the lowest per-month price on any billing term. Long terms are paid up front.
- Renews at: the price for the same plan after the first term, from the pricing page footnotes, checkout or terms. "same price" means the page shows a regular price with no first-term discount.
- 2-year cost: the amount paid for the first 24 months of service on the cheapest option with a billing term of 24 months or less, counting the first term and then whole renewal periods at the renewal price. If the vendor does not state the renewal period, we assume the plan renews for the same term. Terms with bonus months can cover more than 24 months. Terms longer than 24 months are not used in this column.
Services with renewal prices are compared on the renewal price page.
Email marketing pricing by service
- Mailchimp pricing
- MailerLite pricing
- Kit (ConvertKit) pricing
- GetResponse pricing
- AWeber pricing
- Omnisend pricing
- beehiiv pricing
- Sender pricing
- HubSpot Marketing Hub pricing
- Moosend pricing
- EmailOctopus pricing
- Klaviyo pricing
Other pricing tables
Links marked "Affiliate link" pay us a commission if you buy. They do not change the order of the tables, which is sorted by price. Prices are as published by each vendor and most exclude sales tax and VAT. Check the vendor's page before you buy.
How this data is collected: Prices are read by hand from each vendor's official pricing page, checkout page or terms, and stored with the date and source URL. Renewal prices are listed next to first-term prices. Values we could not confirm on an official page are left blank. Last checked .