Business Email Hosting PricingFirst-term prices, renewal prices and limits of business email hosting on your own domain such as Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Zoho Mail, Proton Mail and Hostinger, from each vendor's official site
Business email hosting pricing › Microsoft 365 / Exchange Online

Microsoft 365 / Exchange Online pricing and renewal price

Microsoft 365 / Exchange Online's lowest first-term price is $4/month (Exchange Online (Plan 1), 1-year plan, $48 up front) and it renews at $4/month. Month to month it costs $8.40. The first 2 years cost $96 on the cheapest option (Exchange Online (Plan 1), 1-year). Checked on .

Prices are from each vendor's official site, checked on . This page has no affiliate links.

Microsoft 365 / Exchange Online plans by billing term (checked Oct 20, 2026 on the official site)
Plan (storage per user)First term, per monthRenews at2-year cost
Exchange Online (Plan 1)per user, 50 GB mailbox$4/mo1 year$4/mo$48 per yearsame price$96
Details
Charged up front
$48
Source
Source
Microsoft 365 Business Basicper user, 1 TB OneDrive; mailbox size not stated$8.40/moMonthly$8.40/mosame price$201.60
Details
Charged up front
$8.40
Source
Source
Microsoft 365 Business Basicper user, 1 TB OneDrive; mailbox size not stated$7/mo1 year$7/mo$84 per yearsame price$168
Details
Charged up front
$84
Source
Source

Microsoft 365 / Exchange Online official pages

Prices are per user per month. Exchange Online (Plan 1) is shown paid yearly only. Business Basic is $7.00 paid yearly or $8.40 billed monthly with Teams; without Teams it is $5.40 yearly or $6.48 monthly. Annual subscriptions auto renew.

2-year cost of other business email hosting services

Cheapest option of each service, renewals included
Service2-year costLowest first-term priceRenews at
Zoho Mail$24$1/mo$1/mo$12 per yearsame price
Google Workspace$126$3.50/mo$7/mo$84 per year
Proton Mail for Business$167.76$6.99/mo$6.99/mo$83.88 per yearsame price

Compare all services on the business email hosting pricing table.

Other pricing tables

Links marked "Affiliate link" pay us a commission if you buy. They do not change the order of the tables, which is sorted by price. Prices are as published by each vendor and most exclude sales tax and VAT. Check the vendor's page before you buy.

How this data is collected: Prices are read by hand from each vendor's official pricing page, checkout page or terms, and stored with the date and source URL. Renewal prices are listed next to first-term prices. Values we could not confirm on an official page are left blank. Last checked .